IAPA award categories

As part of the ASC, the IAPA, in cooperation with the magazine Oben, is going to honour pioneering developments within the adventure sports sector with the IAPA Innovation Award.

NEW in 2018: we have four innovation award categories

Best Product

Submitted innovations should be sustainable and should offer a benefit for the practice. Furthermore rated will be profitability, increase of security, increase of commercial efficiency, eco-credentials and improvement of operating conditions in the sectors of adventure parks, adventure sports and adventure-based learning. Should the submitted product not yet be commercially available, the candidate must be able to present a prototype of it to the jury.

Best Project

A pioneering project in the sectors of adventure parks, adventure sports or adventure-based learning will be honoured. Projects that have been realized within the past 36 months can be submitted by individuals as well as construction companies, campaign groups and cooperations.

Best Design

In this section we want to award excellent design concepts. You can provide contributions like product design, communicaton design for analogue and digital media including corporate design.

NEW: Best IT-Solution

Digitalization and development of digital processes are advancing every day in the sectors of adventure parks, adventure sports and adventure-based learning. In this category IT solutions are going to be awarded if they increase the efficiency, save resources and reduce workload. Submitted innovations can be holistic IT solutions as well as supplementing IT programs or interface solutions.

Important note

The candidates can assign their submitted innovations to a certain category. However, the jury reserves the right to reassign the innovations to another category than the desired one.